Odd TCL Error

21 05 2010

error deleting “c:/sip”: file already exists
while executing
“file delete -force c:/sip”
(file “widgets_jobServer_version.tcl” line 107)

If it didn’t exist, I wouldn’t be calling delete, now would I? This randomly pops up on me, and I have no clue the cause. Googling reveals there’s a bug with TCL and mac OSX that will sometimes create this error, but I’m running TCL on a Vista box… Work around for now is either to call exec del or just surround my file delete -force with a catch and a while loop, it only seems to happen once or twice and then it’ll work fine…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

